KIT League Information


Franchise Opportunities


2009 Season Info


2008 Season Info


2007 Season Info




           Home     |     Teams     |     Schedule     |     Stats     |     Photos     |     Links    


K I T    L E A G U E    I N F O R M A T I O N

The KIT League is a collegiate summer wood bat baseball league featuring teams from Farmington, MO and Sikeston, MO.


The league was formed in the winter of 2004 with the first season of play being the summer of 2005. The league is governed by a board of directors made up of representatives from each team and the league commissioner Randy Morgan.


Each team is comprised of players from NCAA, NJCAA and NAIA schools.  The players must be currently playing on a college team, have signed a letter of intent or have committed to play baseball at the previously mentioned collegiate levels.  Each team's roster is limited to 24 players and three coaches.


The KIT League season begins around June 1st and continues through July with each team playing 50 games, with a Post Season Playoff series.



The Heritage for the KIT League is in the old KITTY League.  This was a Class D Minor League from 1903 through 1955.  Many future Major Leaguers played in the small towns that made up the KITTY League.  Several of the current KIT League teams have taken their predecessors nicknames to continue the baseball tradition in these communities.  IE - Union City Greyhounds, Fulton Railroaders and Owensboro Oilers.  The league was named for the states the teams hailed from - Kentucky, Illinois, Tennessee and Indiana - KITI. 


For more history on the KITTY League:  KITTY League


Website hosted by






This webpage was last updated on 

Copyright 2007-2010 KIT League